Drill Up and Down with Parameter Actions

The final guest #WorkoutWednesday challenge for August was set by zen master, ambassador and fellow #WorkoutWednesday enthusiast Rosairo Gauna.

The challenge is here and built on a challenge set earlier in the year by Luke Stanke which involved Set Actions. Rosario was challenging us to use Parameter Actions instead to navigate the hierarchy (they weren’t around when Luke set his challenge), as well as not duplicate the data set.

I have to say, this really stumped me. Huge kudos to Rosario for managing to figure out how to use Parameter Actions in this way.

I had to reference Rosario’s own blog post to get to the bottom of this, so I won’t be documenting this myself.

This is going to be one of those challenges that demonstrates a technique that if I ever want to use again, I’ll be referencing this post (well Rosario’s post via this post), rather than remembering all the steps/calculations… a bit like I do when I have a need to build a trellis chart or if I ever had to build a radial chart again – I have my ‘go to’ reminder posts.

My solution is here.

Happy vizzin!

Donna

One thought on “Drill Up and Down with Parameter Actions

Leave a comment