Can you build a drunken tree chart?

This week, Luke set a challenge he’s had in his back pocket since he first joined as a WOW coach. He did provide several good clues within the requirements to help build the chart.

The challenge involves some data modelling (unioning 2 instances of the Superstore data set together) and what I refer to as ‘normalising’ of dates – to get data spread across multiple years to set to the same year.

I have to admit, I’ve had a busy week so far, attending a conferences and dealing with some personal matters, that I feel I’m going to struggle to get a thorough solution guide documented in a timely manner – it won’t be long before we’re on to week 39….

So for this week, I’m going to direct you to get help from my fellow #WOW participator and Visionary, the most excellent Rosario Gauna, who has already published her solution guide : English | Spanish

Our approaches were very similar – completed in a single sheet, though, as if often the case, Rosario’s solution is far more elegant than mine!

My published viz is here.

Happy vizzin’!

Donna

Leave a comment